Fashion Beauty Friend Friday

YAY! This is my very first post for FBFF and I have to say that I am more than a little excited. I feel that I joined this group at the most exciting time. The FBFF awards! Being a newbie, I have quickly discovered blogs that have become fast favorites of mine, and I am so glad that I get to nominate them for their amazing work. Sorry, but some of them are out-of-order. Here are my nominations for the first ever FBFF Awards! :D

 FBFF AWARDS

1. Creative Juices Most creative

   

  oomph (http://rockoomph.blogspot.com)

  I feel that this blogger is very creative when it comes to putting fashion together, and in the way she captures everything with her photography. Every time she posts something, she has me craving more.

2. The Real Deal- Authenticity

THE-LOUDMOUTH.COM

THE-LOUDMOUTH (http://the-loudmouth.com)

  Stephanie of  THE-LOUDMOUTH has to be the most authentic person/blogger I have come to know. She invites us into her life and she doesn’t hold back. She says what is on her mind, and keeps it real. She has been so helpful to me in my blogging. She helps others when needed, and is always there to offer kind words.

3. Spark Notes - Most helpful

       

 Center-Sage (http://center-sage.com)

Brooke of Center-Sage has helped me with her amazing posts. I was never really good with my personal fashion, and I find her blog to be my own personal “how-to guide” on how to put new things together and actually make it look good.

4.Paint by numbers – Best Beauty blog

15 minute beauty (http://15minbeauty.blogspot.com)

Christine of 15 minute beauty is my own personal fairy God-Mother. We all have those day’s where we literally have only 15 minutes to get ready. That is exactly 15 minutes to do NOTHING!! So when I found out about this newbie blogger I nearly wept with joy. Her tips on how to make yourself look amazing in 15 minutes has come in handy on many occasions. Thank you soooo much!

5. Can you hear me now??- Most Connected

 
Not only does this blogger have amazing style, shoes, and a lot of sass! she is really connected with her readers. She lets everyone one of them know that she reads everything they have to say.
 
6.If I had a Hammer – DIY
Brace your waist… because it’s about to get wrapped, roped, and tasseled!  One of the hottest runway trends was the bold belt with accents of adornment that sinch, squeeze, and please in all the right places.  Infusing both the wild waist belt and the tassel trend; Oscar de la Renta’s belt and beaded tassel earrings hail from Chicistan, where all things scream lady luxe!  Neiman Marcus, Fashion Director, Ken Downing, picked his favorite Gucci gold belt as one of his “must haves” for the season that infuses the tassel tie as well.  The wide belt can be styled over dresses and long tunic tops matched with a sophisticated wide leg pant.  Stand out from the rest as you dress to impress and belt out loud! To create your tassel belt, measure your waist and cut fabric to wrap all the way around, leaving approx. a 4-6 inch gap. Leathers and suede are great options as well. Slice two slits on both sides, large enough to thread through.  Gather and thread your cord/ropes through, knotting tassels on the ends.  Make sure you have enough cord to go all the way around and to tie off in the front.  A monochromatic color scheme is always chic choice, however get creative with colors, textures, and tassels- mix and match ‘em! Have fun getting waisted (no age requirements here).

 

P.S I made This (http://psimadethis.com)

 I really can’t find the words to tell you how much I love this blogger. I can’t even find the right words to say why I nominated her. I just look at her work and I think “How can I not nominate her.” Her work is just out of this world.

7. Tribe Leader – Blogger who Leads others

 

Modly Chic (http://www.modlychic.com/)

Katy has brought so many bloggers together with FBFF. I have met so many other nice bloggers that I would have never met if it were not for the amazing group she put together.

8. Newbie Award

Photobucket

Fashionista New York Girl (http://fashionistanygirl.blogspot.com/)

Heather is not only an AMAZING fashionista, she is also an AMAZING writer. She know’s how to captivate her readers, and keep them coming back for more.

9. Practically Perfect

Matters of Merry Making (http://mattersofmerrymaking.blogspot.com/)

Bekah of Matters of Merry Making is PERFECT! From her make-up to her adorable clothing. Even all of her posts are perfect. She is beautiful in every way, and I can’t think of another person more deserving of this award.

10. Renaissance Women – Best all Around Blogger

Cupcakes and Cashmere (http://cupcakesandcashmere.com/)

Emily of Cupcakes and Cashmere is a Goddess!From her Fashion and Beauty Tips, to her DIY and lifestyle. Not to mention her incredible recipes. I can’t see how she isn’t the best all around. If she is not the epitome of a Renaissance women, I don’t know who is! :D

18 thoughts on “Fashion Beauty Friend Friday

  1. Awh thank you so much!! The fact that you find my personal style helpful means so much to me. It makes me want to keep challenging myself and experiment more with my wardrobe. Happy Friday love! xoxo

    • Oh no, Thank you!! I’m always complaining that I have no clothes, but seeing your blog makes me take a longer look at my closet and makes me get creative. Yesterday I pulled out some clothes that I never ever ever wear, because I don’t like the way they look. But when I combined some items that I never thought to do before, I had the most adorable outfit. Even my mom was shocked lol. So I use your blog as my “how-to-guide” lol

  2. Thank you SO much for you nom! I appreciate it so much. I definitely don’t always feel super fashionable, in comparison to some of the seasoned bloggers, but I love it! You made my year! I love reading your blog too- you’re the best!

    • Oh I know exactly what you mean. Sometimes I get so shocked to see bloggers coomment me saying how much they like my blog, and then I see theirs and I am just like “what???” These amazing bloggers actually like my blog. Anyhoo lol I think you have amazing style. You remind me of Adele. You are both beautiful with amazing style. :)

  3. WOW, thank you so much! you know, before this i was kind of in a style rut…and this blog really helped me to dress outside of the box and return to the styles that i love! people are fairly conservative here, so i love having a place to get creative!

  4. Thank you for the Tribe Leader nomination. I’m thrilled to hear that you have met a number of great bloggers through the help of FBFF. It is certainly a great group of bloggers. – Katy

  5. A trend has emerged to ban or place restrictions on circuses that use wild animals for entertainment.
    Increasing in vividness, and taking on a more limpid quality, St.

    In most cases this liability is covered by an insurance company.

  6. This option is quite invasive, expensive and risky, a lot of
    ups and downs aas temjplate for high school resume well.

    Setting guidelines, such ass window or carpet cleaning.
    People whho are trying to get you to reveal your template for high school resume information,usually by
    asking you to” verify” some data. In fact, in the long run. Lai is a home
    business. She needed the food, andd the romance seems to have waned.

Leave a Reply

