Homemade Granola

I got this wonderful recipe from one of my favorite blogs cupcakes and cashmere and it turned out great!

I like the idea of granola, but often find the texture stale, and the flavors cloying and artificial.  I’ve wanted to bake some from scratch for quite some time, but I wasn’t convinced that it could make that much of a difference.  I was wrong.  I followed a simple recipe (here– scroll to bottom)* that promised great results, yet I was still amazed at just how well it came out.  The nuts added a hearty crunch and the coconut flakes gave it just the right amount of sweetness and texture to make it the most perfect breakfast/snack/ice cream/yogurt topping ever.



*I omitted the raisins (I prefer fresh berries) and added 2 tsp. of cinnamon and 1 tsp. of vanilla

Leave a Reply

