The Challenge

I was sitting in the living room the other day; drinking a cup of coffee (wishing in the back of my mind that the coffee would turn into a Chai Soy Latte) letting my mind wander. That’s when I realized that all of my thoughts were centered all of my disappointments. There wasn’t anything positive in my thoughts at that moment.

I’m not saying that is how I think on a daily basis (that would be a problem). I am sure I am not the only person who has this problem on occasion. When you feel like you are just stuck in a rut. I also know that it is easy for some people to dwell on their disappointments (which just ends up making you feel like a loser and a kill joy).

So I wanted to start a challenge. For two weeks (in order to change my way of thinking) I wrote down everything I was grateful for. I found that by focusing my thoughts on all of my positive things, and all of my blessings (instead of thinking about my personal disappointments) I became happier, and felt more empowered to go after what I wanted, meet new people, be more social; while at the same time casting away all of my negative thoughts that were holding me back.

Now I want you to do this challenge as well. If you decide to take part in this challenge, drop me a comment or email letting me know if you are going to take part in it, and what you think about it. At the end of the challenge write me another comment or email letting me know if you feel it helped you or not =D

Leave a Reply

