Fashion Beauty Friend Friday

Hey everyone. I am super excited for my second official post for FBFF. I am so happy to be a member of this amazing group. So far I have come across so many wonderful bloggers, who offer nothing but support. I am so grateful for everyone’s kindness, and their ability to welcome me with open arms into this group. This week FBFF questions revolve around..what else?..Beauty Products! Which has to be my favorite subject of all time :] So let’s get started!

 Beauty products
1. What’s your favorite drug store makeup product and your favorite
higher-end product?

hmmm I would have to say my favorite drug store makeup product would have to be Maybelline’s Eye Studio gel eyeliner. It goes on so smooth, and is really easy to apply. With this product I find that the cat eye look is much easier to do, rather than with a pencil liner. My favorite high-end product would have to be MAC’s eye lash primer. I put it on right before I put my mascara on, and it keeps my lashes from clumping, and it hold the curl. Drug store primers are no good.  ( I also love, and swear by EOS lip balm. It’s 100% natural, and you can get it at any drugstore. It also smells amazing and keeps you lips really smooth! Go try it. My favorite is strawberry, but the Lemon one is also really good. If I could, I would kiss myself lol)

 

2. Is there one type of product that is your go-to, can’t live
without?

 

Oh yea. I could not live with out my L’Oreal Go 360 clean deep wash cleanser. It has made my skin so soft and smooth that I will never use another cleanser product again. I have found my perfect match.

3. What’s the best hair product you’ve ever used?

It would have to be Aussie Shampoo + Conditioner. It really leaves my hair soft.

 
4. Fess up, what’s the worst beauty look you’ve tried to rock and look
back at now with a little shame or apprehension that you actually did
that?

 

 

 (I’m the really dark girl on the left lol)

 

5. When it comes to beauty product, we all use some basic products. What do you use that helps show off your personal flare and
personality?

I use really funky colors for my shadow. Bright greens, electric blues, Purple, and pink. My favorite has to be yellow and orange though :] I have really green eyes, so I do a lot with my shadow to make them pop even more.

PS. For some reason it won’t let me link words, so I put links to the products below 😀 Enjoy

(http://www.modlychic.com)

http://www.maybelline.com/products/9  – Gel Eye liner

http://www.walgreens.com/search/results.jsp?Ntt=eos+lip+balm– EOS lip balm

http://www.maccosmetics.com/products/spp/index.tmpl?CATEGORY_ID=CAT153&PRODUCT_ID=PROD970&SKU_ID=SKU4164 -Mac Lash Primer

http://www.aussie.com/– Shampoo + conditioner

2 thoughts on “Fashion Beauty Friend Friday

Leave a Reply

