Barbra Streisand & Judy Garland

Judy Garland and Barbra Streisand have to be my all time favorite singers. I have always been partial to the women of the 20’s- 60’s Women from those era’s were so many things. They were classy, sophisticated, strong-willed, sexy. I just love the way they held themselves and never gave up on what they wanted. I remember watching The Wizard of Oz over and over again when I was little. Judy Garlands voice was my lullaby. And there are no words to describe Barbra Streisand!

I have played this song “Happy Day’s are here again” with Barbra Streisand and Judy Garland more times than I can count! I would have to describe Barbra  as a quite storm that when it hits you, you are blown away. My Judy is more like a force to be recon with. Her voice is so strong and powerful. She sings with a confidence that has me mesmerized.

Sorry for the inconvenience, but you will have to click the video and let it link you to the youtube website in order to watch the video. In my opinion it is well worth it. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

