FBFF

Blogging As I Know It

Wow…First off I want to say how excited I am about this group! Again I am thankful to Modly Chic for creating this amazing group. You truly are our “Tribal Leader.” Now this is my third post for FBFF and I am really excited to discuss blogging as I know it, and I am even more excited to see how others fit blogging into their lives. I know for me it has become very important. I find it to be my creative outlet…my “creative online diary” if you will. So let’s get started!

 

1.When it comes to prioritizing your life, in what place does blogging fall?

Well..Blogging has become a major outlet for me to get everything out, so I would say that blogging in my life is extremely important. Now, as to where it falls on my list of priorities is a very hard question to answer. However, if I had to give it a number, I would place it at number three. Right behind my education, and family.

2.We all wish we had more free time to dedicate to blogging and all it entails. What are your tricks for taking advantage of the time you do have to be a productive as possible.

This really is not a problem for me yet. I have a part-time job tutoring people, so my hours are very flexible. I also take a lot of my classes online. So it is really easy for me to find a way to fit my blogging in. I know this will not last for ever, and will change once I transfer to a university as well as find a full-time job. Do for now, I am just practicing good planning and organization skills in order to prepare for that change to come.

3.Have you discovered any short-cuts that makes blogging easier or more time efficient?

Well, as you know…I have only been blogging for a short period of time. So I haven’t really discovered any short-cuts. But the way my blogging host is set up makes everything really easy to work with, and get my posts up faster.

4. Do you have an editorial calendar or something similar that helps you plan ahead?

I have this really cute, amazing notebook full of ideas for my blog, as well as plans for upcoming posts. I call it my blogging journal, and on the front cover reads “Touch this and you will pay” I have 4 sisters and 3 brothers. Let’s just say they love going through my things.

5. If time wasn’t an issue what would you be doing to your blog. for your blog that you aren’t doing now?

Well, as I said before, time really isn’t an issue for me yet. At the moment I am just posting material that I find interesting, and hope that other people find what I post inspirational. One thing I really really want to incorporate into my blog is my love of music. Such as a song of the day, where I post a new song that speaks to me in someway, and I just can’t get out of my head. Music is really important to me, and I would love to share another piece of myself with all of my readers. When ever I am working on my blog, I just blast my music through my head phones. It really put’s me in the zone! hahaa

 

Song I just happen to be blasting through said head phones  as I blog this post is “All or Nothing” by Au Revoir Simone!

2 thoughts on “FBFF

  1. Great post! I like the idea of incorporating music, I think it shows another side of yourself that we’d normally not know. And thanks for introducing “All or Nothing” — I have a new song to add to my playlist!

Leave a Reply

