Shout out

I want to give a big shout out, and major thanks to Beautifully Invisible for featuring me in her Link Love with a Twist  Series! beautifully Invisible describes Link Love with a Twist as “Amazing Photography.  Motherhood.  Time Management.  Influence.  Words of wisdom.  Moments of pause.  Only in the world of blogging can you find such an amazing variety of topics authored by an equally amazing group of women.” And I am just honored to be considered on of them. Words can not describe how much this meant to me; seeing as how I  used to feel so invisible..just recently I realized that I unconsciously still viewed myself that way. In the middle of trying to fix my personal view of myself, I get this incredibly uplifting comment from Casee Marie of “The Girl Who Stole the Eiffel Tower”

“Hi! I came across your post through Beautifully Invisible’s Link Love, which B.J. submitted it to, and wanted to say that I really appreciate you being so open with your desire to get a bit more adventure out of life. I feel like we’re rather kindred spirits because so much of what you wrote relates to me, my teenage years spent with my books and my family, my introversion being the result of reticence rather than an anti-social attitude. I’ll be 23 this year and still feel in the same proverbial boat as you, so that you’re taking such a great leap is really inspiring to me! Thank you”

This is the comment that really brightened my whole day, and alerted me to the fact that I was in fact featured in  Link Love with a Twist! I believe it was a sign that I am on the right track, and that I am not in fact invisible as I once thought. When Casee said that she connected with my “more about me” post I felt that I really wasn’t alone, and that there were people out there who I could connect with, people I could help inspire, and I feel that is the best thing to offer people in this world. Inspiration! I am just so glad that I could offer that to someone. I also believe that Casee and I, are in fact kindred spirits, because we have a whole lot in common 😀 Our love of  18th and 19th century English literature, classic Hollywood, tiramisu, The magnificent Audrey Hepburn, Jane Austen, William Shakespeare and J.D. Salinger, and sooo much more, including the fact that my middle name is also Marie! When I was reading her about me section, I felt as though I was reading my own bio!

Again, I just want to say thank you to both Beautifully Invisible and Casee Marie, as well as B.J of  C0uture Junkie for liking my post enough to submit it, also for your kind words, and for lifting me up when I was feeling down.

6 thoughts on “Shout out

  1. Oh my goodness, you really made me teary-eyed with this post. Thank you so much for all your sweet words! I’m over the moon, really. And I’m so glad B’s series could introduce us! One of my favorite things about blogging is the way people can connect and find inspiration from each other. Thank you, sweetie! (:

  2. Wow – this was so sweet of you to post! Thank you so much for your kind words. You have no idea how delighted I am that I played some part in brightening your day.

    I have to say though, they were YOUR words that drew everyone in. They were YOUR words that inspired us. YOU are the one who deserves the biggest accolades, my dear. You.

    As for Casee, I agree with what you said about her above as well – she inspires me every day! 🙂

    Hugs to you – I have a feeling you are going to be a regular fixture in my Link Love series 🙂

Leave a Reply

