FBFF!

Inspiration 

I am so excited about the one year anniversary of Fashion Beauty Friend Friday! This is truly an amazing group, that I am so happy I joined. This weeks questions are all about inspiration, so let’s get this ball rolling. Check out Modly Chic for more FBFF posts.

1. which celebrity (celebrities) do you look to for fashion inspiration?
I don’t just have one celebrity for inspiration. It changes day-to-day, but there is one person who is on the list every single day, and that is the AMAZING Kelly Osbourne. Seeing her transform into a gorgeous women/lady has been such an inspiration to me. I love how she still has her spunky attitude, but has the air of a lady.However, I also look to people like Blake Lively, and Lauren Conrad

 
 
 
 
 

2. when it comes to your own personal style, what inspires you?
A lot of thing’s inspire my personal style. May that be a beautiful bouquet of flowers, an ad I see in the magazine or in a commercial, other bloggers that allow me to broaden my horizon,  a sunny day, or a picturesque  meadow. Images, and colors inspire me on a daily basis. There is beauty in everything, and I get a lot of inspiration from it.
 
3. how do you hope to inspire your readers?
I hope to inspire people not to be afraid of fashion. I realize now that I never tried to be fashionable, or explore my personal taste for many reasons. One being that I was afraid of it. I didn’t want to do something wrong, and have the world laugh at me, because it wasn’t “In” or because I looked like an idiot. I hope to inspire people to explore their personal taste. Everyone is different and has their own style. Explore it, enjoy it, have fun with it, and embrace it!
 
4. outside the realm of fashion who/what inspires you?
Hmmm…this is a good question. I would have to say my family, my mood, and the environment. Even food! haha. I have a family made up of very different cultures. Spanish, Italian, Polish, German, Arab, and much more. Every time someone makes a traditional dish, I feel like having a signature piece of clothing on that shows off that culture. Maybe it’s the smell of the food, that just makes me feel more apart of that culture, and I just have to show it off. Someday’s I wake up feeling really Spanish, other day’s I wake up feeling really Italian, or Arab. On those day’s I feel like have nothing but Italian food, Arab food, or Spanish food. Then those feeling’s slip its way into my fashion lol.
 
For example, if my mom is making “Bacalao” Which is Cod fish, Yuca, Green Banana’s, lot’s of oil and salt!. (Trust me, it tastes amazing) I feel like wearing Hand woven head bands that you see EVERYWHERE in Puerto Rico.
 
Sweet little spring head band with violet flower
 
5. and since idol is ending… which songs inspire you?
Wow! This is really tough seeing as how I love music soooo much, that I can’t list all of them. I get a lot of inspiration from 60’s music. Also I get so much inspiration from Indie Folk music. Every time I hear it, it makes me want to go run through a meadow in a beautiful  floral dress. Bands like the Avett Brothers. Mumford and Sons, Laura Marling, and Cat Power really inspire me.
12 thoughts on “FBFF!

  1. Oh, I love Kelly! I like that she embraces her own personal style rather than what the rest of the world is wearing. And I can relate to feeling insecure about fashion; I was originally rather afraid of starting a fashion blog because I thought I had to know the industry more. Then I started reading more blogs and realized how much people care about personal style instead of what the industry/media is telling us is popular. It makes you feel like fashion is really for everyone. (:

    And I love all the music you listed – except I haven’t heard anything of the Avett Brothers. I do know the name, just haven’t looked up their music yet. But I do adore Laura Marling, Mumford and Sons and Cat Power (listening to her right now, actually!).

Leave a Reply

