FBFF

It’s that time of the week again! FBFF time. This weeks set of questions deal with fitness and fashion, which I think is just perfect! Body image is a major topic on everyone’s mind. So let’s get started.

April 29: Fitness and Fashion
1. Do you keep some kind of fitness routine? Why?

I try to walk three miles a day. It isn’t so much to lose weight as it is to get healthy. I actually love my curves! However, due to the health issues that run in my family (Heart diseases, diabetes, high cholesterol and so on) I try to be as healthy as possible to avoid any future health problems.

 
2. Has working out, maybe training for a marathon or something of that
nature, helped with your own perception of body image?

It has taught me that everyone comes in different shapes and sizes, and that not every workout method works for everyone trying to lose weight or get healthy. You have to listen to your body and find what is right for you.

 
3. When you are hitting the gym or just going out for a long walk what
do you wear? Is it about functionality or fashion?

I tend to lean more towards functionality, but of course I still want to look cute. So I will put on a cute head band, or a chic gym bag. Little things here and there to show off my personality/style through my accessories.

 
4. Do you feel there is a cultural perception of what you ‘should’ be
doing for your own physical fitness?

All the time! Doctors tell me that I am over weight and that I really need to lose weight, even though I am perfectly healthy according to test results and blood work. However, my family thinks I am too skinny! I on the other hand think I am normal. Not too big and not too skinny. I am comfortable in my skin and I love what I see when I wake up.
5.  Dream big… what would be your ultimate fitness goal.

At the end of the day, I want to establish better eating habits. I often go without breakfast or lunch and at the end of the day I have no energy, and I can’t sleep. I’m pretty sure at the end of the day that isn’t healthy. I also want to gain some more muscle mass. I have no muscles what so ever and I can’t even lift 20 pounds without breaking a sweat lol.

For more entries head on over to Modly Chic.

2 thoughts on “FBFF

Leave a Reply

