FBFF

1. Since you began blogging do you notice a change in the types of things you gravitate towards while shopping?

I would have to say Yes!! Absolutely. Although I love the vintage look, I never really shopped for vintage items  before I saw other bloggers doing it. They made me break out of my shell and try something that I have been wanting to do for a very long time. The main reason I never really did it before, was because I didn’t really have a guide on how to dress vintage. I wasn’t all that colorful either. Now I love to pop with color, and have some pretty unique pieces. Because of other bloggers I have found the courage to dress the way that I like. I tend to gravitate towards a more vintage look. I get a lot of inspiration from a mixture of styles from celebrities like Bianca Jagger, Audrey Hepburn, Kelly Osbourne, Lauren Conrad and many others. I just really like to have fun with it.

2. Do you find, as a fashion blogger, that you dress differently from your family and friends? Do they comment on that?

Not really, my mom and I have pretty much the same taste in clothing. We were always more like sisters. borrowing each other’s clothes and what not hehe! we love taking chances with things that we find interesting.

3. What’s the weirdest fashion that you secretly like, even if you aren’t bold enough to wear it?

Well it wasn’t really fashion, it was more of a trend that I love love love was the colored mascara. I know a lot of people hate it, and I would never wear it, but I do love the way it looks on some people.

4. Looking at current trends – what would you like to try but need to build up the courage to do?

There are a few things that I have to work up the courage to wear and try out. I never really liked showing my legs, because I always felt too over weight, so I want to change that. I really want to try out colorblocking. I never really liked the neon look before, but because of other bloggers, it has really grown on me and I would love to try it out.


5. Toot someone’s horn – which fashion blogger out there inspires you with her bold fashion choices?

Man! There are  many bloggers that I get my inspiration from. I love Stephanie of  The-Loudmouth, and Casee Marie of  The Girl Who Stole The Eiffel Tower. They are bold and beautiful women and I  absolutely love their style.

10 thoughts on “FBFF

  1. Show those legs, honey! I would love to see an outfit post from you. 🙂 Thanks so much for the mention! I’m honored that you have been inspired by me. I’ve loved seeing your blog grow and change over time… I remember when you first created it! I think you’ve got a great thing goin’ on here. You have quality content and blog about what you love most… it’s so important to stay genuine, which you are! Thanks for showering me with support from the beginning. You rock 🙂

    • I want to do an outfit post sooo bad. I just need a camera 0_o The one I had up and died on me :/ And thank you so much. I absolutely love blogging, but sometimes I wonder if I am doing a good job. I am thrilled to know that you think I am 😀

  2. Love the color blocking trend!

    I hope you aren’t offended but I would want someone telling me if I had typos in my post. Just wanted to give you a heads up that in your first question the sentence “They made me break out of my shell and try something that i hdave been wanting yo do for a very long time” has some errors. Don’t hate me 😡

  3. You are the sweetest EVER, lovely twin! Thank you so much for the mention – and to be included alongside my other favorite Steph is double the honor! She’s a huge inspiration for me, too. I can definitely relate to a lot of your answers; I’ve never been one to flaunt my legs either for the same reason, and ditto on the colored mascara too. Fashion blogging has definitely helped my style evolve, though, and it’s definitely changed the way I see clothes when I’m shopping! Oh, and it’s so funny, my mom and I are exactly the same way. We’re different sizes now (she went on a weight loss adventure without me, haha) but we share handbags, shoes and bling like nobody’s business. Some of the things I’ve worn in my outfit posts have been from her closet! Ha!

  4. It’s the summer – What better time than to don a skirt and show some leg?! I’m all about that this summer – skirts and dresses every day, all day.

  5. Blogging has definitely made me want to try to start vintage shopping – I haven’t tried it before but I am wanting to go hunting now – having seen some of the finds that other bloggers have discovered!

Leave a Reply

