Decadent Designs

As I think about my future, I can’t help but to think about my future home and what it will look like. I’ll be the big 20 in September & I’m starting college in January (had to put things on hold to help my mom with her new baby :] I loved every minute of it.) and I can not wait to find a place I can call my own and make it 100% me! Now I know my first place might not be everything I want it to be, but the untapped designer in me wants to make it look like everything I want it to be and more. Here are some pieces that I would love to have in my future home.

I saw this piece on Krystal’s blog called Village and I absolutely fell in love with it. I am a person who loves to read, so I have more books than I can count. This is a piece I would love to have in my home. It has so much character!

Now I have always wanted a bed with an upholstered headboard. So when I went surfing the web to find one that I liked, I came across this one on cococozy & I almost had a heart attack, because it was sooo beautiful!

 

 

Can you say AMAZING!! I just love how the upholstered headboard is a mural. This was a definite inspiration to me & it has my mind running wild with decorating ideas.

Now Personally I would love for my home to be a style combination of Moroccan/mediterranean meets modern! So when I found these two pictures on A designer Spot, it absolutely hit the core of what I want in my home. Colorful, modern and mediterranean all in one.

 As you may have guessed I am obsessed with Million Dollar Decorator on Bravo, and it would be absolute dream to have either Kathryn Ireland or Nathan Turner decorate my home…I better get started on becoming a millionaire haha

Leave a Reply

