Fall Fashion Anyone?

Now I’m no fashionista. I don’t know all the big designers and what they are all about, and I don’t claim to. I just know what looks good and what works for my body. But thanks to bloggers like Beautifully-Invisible I am learning more about designers everyday. Before her I had no idea who Tom Ford was! (I thought he was the guy from the Indiana Jones movie haha) He has quickly become one of my two favorite designers that I actually know (the other being Rachel Zoe)

This post is all about Fall fashion and some items that I am coveting at the moment. I have become addicted to Nordstrom. It doesn’t hurt that they feature some items from Tom Ford as well as Rachel Zoe! Now they have some really expensive things that would just bury me in debt, but they do have some other items that I would not mind going a little over budget for, or saving up to buy as a treat for myself, because I know that I am getting quality items that would last (and it’s just super cute)

Here are some of the items that I am craving!

 

Now, we all know Capes are a big trend this Fall & this Wrap Collar Cape by Rachel Zoe has my heart skipping beats. This is one that I personally would have to save up for (although my mom may just help out, because she loves it as well & she would most def. want to borrow it hehe) It’s made of wool and has a leather trim. I am absolutely wowed by its style. It is a beautiful, timeless statement piece that you can get it at Nordstrom for $695. Again I am going to do some serious saving and begging hehe.

Tom Ford 'Nico' Retro Inspired Frame Sunglasses

Cat Eye Sunglasses are a trend that I pray never goes away! These Tom Ford “Nico” Retro inspired Frame Sunglasses at Nordstrom are way more than I am willing to spend on a pair of sunglasses (because knowing me, I would lose them! & end up crying myself to sleep) but nevertheless they are amazing and beautiful.

Eliza J Ponte Knit Shift Dress

This Knit Shift Dress by Eliza J Ponte is a dress that I would kill for! (Literally…well not Literally,but you know what I mean) Not only is Cobalt one of my favorite colors as well as a major trend color this Fall, the clean shape and lines of the dress remind me of Audrey Hepburn. Which is the main reason why I am in love with this dress. For $118 at Nordstrom I am dying to snatch this baby up as soon as I can!

REPORT 'Bishop' Pump

Caslon® Back Zip Sweater

Okay, I was in awe of these menswear inspired shoes as soon as I saw them. Most of the people I showed the shoes to thought they were “ugly” but I had to disagree. Then when I saw the same shoes paired with the outfit in the above image I was even more in awe of them. This platform pump with the  tassel is one of my want’s and a must have. And at $98 at Nordstrom, it’s not breaking my bank.

Donna Karan 'Cashmere Mist - Liquid Nude' Eau de Parfum Spray

I don’t know if you have smelled Donna Karen’s Cashmere Mist perfume at Nordstrom, but you must! It smells wonderful and isn’t heavy at all. To me it smells very casual and is something I could wear everyday, instead of those ones that smell heavy and are more for a special occasions. This perfume indeed does seduce the senses like they say.

Tell me…what do you all think??

xoxo

Stephanie

Leave a Reply

