Fashion Icon

If you asked me who my celebrity fashion icon was, I would have to say Adele. Hands Down! From what she wears to her make-up. But it’s not just her clothes and her make-up that make her beautiful, it’s her demeanor. From what I see she is the sweetest most down to earth women I have ever seen a celebrity be. A lot of people comment on her weight, trying to take away her spark with negative and ignorant comments. Beauty has nothing to do with your weight & she is a prime example of that. It’s about who you are as a person! She has a beauty that matches her incredible voice & negative talk about her weight won’t take that away.

How old is Adele

She has a 50’s/60’s glam look about her that I absolutely adore, since I am obsessed with that time period. She teaches girls that you don’t have to be skinny to be seen as beautiful, which is such a positive message to young girls and women who struggle with body image. Her music also speaks of great self-confidence and strength. She tends to channel old hollywood. for the most part. I can’t help but be reminded of Audrey Hepburn from her clothing, but from this photo her eyes scream Fashion Icon Twiggy.

How old is Adele

From her make-up to her clothing she inspires me on a daily basis & she has yet to make a fashion no no..at least in my book.

Adele Celebrities arrive at the 28th Annual MTV Video Music Awards at the Nokia Theatre L.A. Live in Los Angeles.

She rocked this 50’s inspired look at the 2011 VMA’s and she looks absolutely stunning. Not only is she my fashion icon, she is my idol!

Not only is she toping the charts, she is quickly becoming a fashion icon for all. Despite the fact that she has been quoted saying “I hate fashion.” despite her lack of interest in fashion, it doesn’t change the fact hat she looks amazing. Maybe that’s the trick to being fashionable…Don’t try & get it right?? I don’t know, but it’s working for her. She dresses classically and modestly. She is a beautiful women and a positive role model for young girls and women everywhere.

5 thoughts on “Fashion Icon

  1. I love her.. I think its great that we finally have such a talented artist who is not afraid to be her self and wont give in for what others opinion. She is pure beauty, from inside to the outside!

  2. I love Adele! She’s so classy and elegant, but she knows how to stand up for herself too, which is inspiring. Everything about her style, her hair and makeup, just astound me. She’s always influencing my choices!

Leave a Reply

