Life as I know it!

One thing that I really hate to do is neglect my blog. Which I have been doing for the past week or so. I really need to come up with a plan to fit blogging in! Seeing as how I don’t start school till January, I am helping out my mother with childcare. Why pay for a babysitter that you don’t really know, when you have a 20 year-old daughter who is equally protective of your child & will do it for free? hehe

 

I’ve never liked the idea of putting my baby sister in daycare with all the stories you hear on the news! Maybe it’s paranoia, but I would rather be paranoid than risk the safety of my sister. That being said, she is a major handful LOL but she is also the funniest, smartest, most beautiful baby on the planet! Plus I love helping out my family anyway that I can. My day’s now consist of waking up at the crack of dawn, feeding the baby, Sesame Street galore! (by the way, I hated Sesame Street as a child) bouts of tantrums, neighborhood playgrounds, nap-times (cleaning the house during nap time, while wishing I was napping myself), quick baths, lunch time, more cartoons that stimulate the mind, cooking dinner for the family, more cleaning, a real bath, much more that I can’t think of right now, then lights out for the baby! I feel like a teen mom by default hehe. I absolutely love watching my sister, even though it can be very hectic. I have much respect for moms and all they do, because it’s no cake walk. By the time I’m off duty, all I want to do is sleep or wind down..thereby la blog suffers :/

But that is all going to change! If awesome women like Miss James from Bleu Bird Vintage can parent/blog/and  do many other amazing things, then so can I! Plus, what will happen when I start school, have a job, & I am watching the baby. The way I see it, I have it easy now! I feel like I am rambling on and on, but I just wanted to give everyone the low down on life as I know it. I know a lot of you also have very hectic schedules, so how do you find the time to blog & fit in a social life?? Any tips you would like to share? [:

8 thoughts on “Life as I know it!

  1. Awww, so adorable. Good for you for helping out your mom. Life can get in the way of a blog but that’s no reason to feel guilty, a blog is supposed to compliment your life not get in it’s way. I think that adorable little girl is the perfect reason to ignore the blog for a little while. Your readers will understand 😉

    • Lol I’ll find a way to fit it in [: Blogging is such a great creative outlet for me that I can’t give up. But baby sister comes first!! I love seeing her reach her mile stones. Her first steps, her first words. It’s amazing!. I just need to find the right schedule so I don’t wear myself out 0_o hehe

  2. oh, i’m not fitting it in these days, either, so no advice from here. i’m one of those new moms who is working and cannot do it all! (i.e. blog regularly on top of everything else…) but wouldn’t change it for the world! enjoy your sister!!!

Leave a Reply

