Song of the Day: All that Jazz

Do you love Jazz like I do?? Then you may enjoy “Washington Square” by the Village Stompers. They were a Dixieland Jazz group back in the 60’s. This is one of my favorite Jazz numbers! Its a fusion of folk and Jazz that I just adore. They were widely known for their instrumental skills in their music. In this particular song the jazz picks up towards the middle, starting off with a wholesome folk beat that makes me think of the wild west, but then when the Jazz kicks in I think New Orleans. Funny, because the song is called “Washington Square”. Either way, this is an amazing number! I hope you enjoy it as much as I do!

One thought on “Song of the Day: All that Jazz

Leave a Reply

