Let’s Spread the love + A Recipe!

Yesterday I blogged about my favorite hangout Java’s! & literally five minutes later, I read a tweet from Ashlee of  Where My Heart Resides  that read “Balling like a baby reading my 12 Days of Love Letter Writing assignment for @moreloveletters. Please check them out: http://ht.ly/7HVzM” So that is exactly what I did…and this is what I found!

I was greeted with:

“Dear Mr. Barista,

My Chai Latte wouldn’t be the same without you.

Love, A Stranger”

From that alone I was absolutely inspired. Having frequented Java’s for some time now & seeing how they go out of their way to make everyone feel welcomed, I have always wanted to give something back. I was thinking of making some baked goods and givimg them to all of the fabulous barista’s to show them that I appreciate them. I’m still going to do it, but I am also going to participate in “No Barista Left Behind,” hosted by The World Needs More Love Letters.

For the month of November, Moreloveletters.com will be collecting love letters now until November 30th. They will then scatter all of the love letters to barista’s all over NYC!! But that’s not all…so head on over to “The World Needs More Love Letters” to see what’s going on & how you can make a difference to someone in need.

Speaking of barista’s and my love of coffee! Here is a recipe for an Aztec “Mocha.” You may remember my post from yesterday about Java’s and my desire to try their Aztec “Mocha.” Well here is a recipe for a Frozen Aztec “Mocha.” It’s not exactly the same one that they serve at Java’s, but I’m thinking if I try something like it; then maybe I wont be so chicken to try the one at Java’s.

Would you like to try this recipe with me?? Well here ya go!

Ingredients

2 ounces freshly brewed espresso or strong coffee
2 ounces chocolate syrup (Ghirardelli Sweet Ground Chocolate & Cocoa Sauce)
5 ounces fresh water (more or less to adjust consistency)
1 scoop vanilla ice cream
2 ounces orange juice
1 dash cinnamon
1 dash cayenne
16 ounces ice
whipped cream and cocoa powder (to garnish)

Directions

Combine the coffee, cocoa sauce, water, and ice cream, blending until smooth.

Add the orange juice, cinnamon, cayenne, and ice.

Garnish with whipped cream and a dash of cocoa powder.

6 thoughts on “Let’s Spread the love + A Recipe!

    • It really is. I think it is so inspiring and a wonderful way to spread the love.
      haha and yea, I’m skeptical as well! But I will try anything once. The one that I want to try at Java’s has Espresso, Dark Chocolate, Chili powder, and Cinnamon. I just think the orange juice may neutralize the spice a little.

Leave a Reply

