Ohh So Glamorous

This morning didn’t get off to a good start. I woke up with a runny nose, the worst headache imaginable and my baby sisters foot in my face. Not a pretty picture!

However; I couldn’t shake the feeling that something good was going to happen today (despite how crappy I felt.) I swear it’s like a sixth sense I have, and it never fails me (kind of eerie though) Nevertheless, it didn’t fail me today! Literally an hour after I woke up I get a phone call for a job interview!!!

If you don’t already know, I have been on a job hunt for the last month or so. This job just so happens to be in the most beautiful area in Rochester, New York (Where I am currently living.) I don’t want to give away to much. Don’t want to Jinx it!

So I will be spending the rest of my day sipping lots of cups of Hot Ginger Tea and eating hearty Chicken Noodle Soup. I might even watch some films from the 20’s- 50’s on Netflix…who am I kidding?!?! That is exactly what I am going to do.

Nothing like a good silent film or some Audrey Hepburn to brighten up my day even more. Women of that time were so glamorous…Not dissing the women of this generation of course. There is just something so timeless and elegant about the women from that era.

Here are some inspiring photos that I find absolutely timeless and Ohh so glamorous!

Rodney Smith - EBR-0907-064-01

6 thoughts on “Ohh So Glamorous

  1. I’m glad I stopped by to read this post today! I am now truly inspired to be glamorous today. And I want a couple pet elephants.

Leave a Reply

