Wine & Love

Well…This is my first ever Wine & Love post hosted by the fabulous Nora. The only downside is that I am allergic to wine! Just my luck right?!? Fortunately I can still enjoy a delicious Cheesecake Martini. Being that it is the holiday’s I have opted for a yummy Pumpkin Cheesecake Martini.

 

Here are some things that have me downing this tasty treat like no ones business!

WINE (Cheesecake Martini)

1.) First thing on my list that had me reaching for my cheesecake martini…The Job Interview from hell!! I woke up early to get to my 9 o’clock job interview, got lost on the way, had to sit through a 2 hour presentation with intensive stomach pains & my stomach growling loudly the whole time ( The pain had nothing to do with the growling I might add.) Then at the end of the dumb presentation, I find out the job is commission based only!!

2.) Cell Phone problems! For some reason I can not hear the person on the line when they call, so I have to put the cell on speakerphone to have an actual conversation. There goes all privacy -.-

3.)And last but not least….I just really like the taste of Cheesecake Martini’s [:  They will make anyone feel better.

 

LOVE

1.) I am super excited to be apart of “The World Needs More Love Letters.” I have been spending my day writing letters while listening to 60’s music and drinking some hot chocolate. Perfect way to start any day. It is so cathartic and it is so nice to know that your words can help someone in need.

2.) I got called in for a job interview tomorrow..I am hoping this one goes way better than my previous one.

3.)Planning my baby sisters birthday party. She is turning 2 on Dec. 14th and I want to make it super special for my little cutie pie. It’s amazing how fast they grow!

4.) And lastly spending all this time with my family! Since I moved back to New York I am catching up with family that I haven’t seen in 6 years!!

What is your Wine & Love??

PS. In case you were wondering about the Pumpkin Cheesecake Martini, Here is the Recipe. ENJOY!!

Pumpkin Cheesecake Martini
1 serving

Ingredients
1/3 cup milk or cream
3 tablespoons Pumpkin Spice Liqueur
1 tablespoon Cinnamon Schnapps
1 teaspoon cheesecake instant pudding mix (regular or sugar free)
Caramel
Graham cracker crumbs
Whipped cream
Cinnamon

Directions
Mix milk/cream, Pumpkin Spice Liqueur, Cinnamon Schnapps, and pudding mix in shaker with ice. Shake for about 30 seconds.
Dip rim of glass in caramel, then dip into graham cracker crumbs. Strain drink into glass.
Top drink with whipped cream and a dash of cinnamon if desired.

Substitutions: Instead of cinnamon you can use a dash of pumpkin spice, nutmeg, or allspice or combination. Instead of graham cracker crumbs you can substitute crushed vanilla wafers

Leave a Reply

