Let’s get serious

As you all know by now, I am an avid reader. I read for both entertainment as well as to gain knowledge and personal growth. At the moment I am preparing to dig into two books that I am absolutely excited about. The first is called “The Madwomen in the Attic,” which is about the women writer and the nineteenth-century literary imagination. It is a Literary Criticism/Women’s Studies edition and since I  have always wondered why talented female writers such as Virginia Woolf and Silvia Plath (who had the ability to write in a way that a majority of writers not able to) commit suicide. So this seemed like a perfect Edition to placate my curiosity.

The second book that I am equally excited about is “The Afro-Latina Reader.” A fascinating book about racism within the Latin community between White Hispanics and Black Hispanics. My mother being an Afro-Latina and my father being a White-Latino, I’m interested in this book for personal reasons.

So if you are all looking for something serious to read on your spare time, you should definitely pick up these two amazing books!

                        (Click on the photos to being directed to Amazon)

 

               (Click here to be directed to Amazon)

(I was in no way paid to advertise these products. These are my personal opinions)

What are your favorite (serious) books?? I’m curious now [:

Leave a Reply

