First day of 2012

If you would have told me that I would be ringing in the New year back home in New York (WITH NO SNOW) I would have said that’s bullshit! This year hasn’t been at all what I have expected. I feel that this year has just been one long road of trials and tribulations that is somehow leading me to something bigger and better. 2012 is my year. I can feel it in my bones and I can’t wait to see what it has in store for me.

Now, every year I make a list of my resolutions & by the end of the year my list ends up looking like this one!

 

So I’m not making any resolutions this year. I’m just going to take everything one day at a time & take advantage of any and every opportunity that comes my way. However; I will tell you what I hope to come of this year. I hope to become a more independent women. Most of the time I feel like a Women/Child. I have the intelligence and sophistication of a women, but the face/body/voice of a child and because of that a lot of people don’t take me seriously. Even my family to an extent. It can be frustrating at times, but I hope that this year I will be able to break out of that and show people that I am capable of  making my own decisions and that I don’t need to be protected 24/7.

I also hope to re-connect with old friends and connect with new ones.

What are your hopes for the coming year??

6 thoughts on “First day of 2012

  1. I hope to become more independent as well — not from my family, but from men. After being with someone for SO long, it’s painful for me to be alone. At the same time, I’m embracing my freedom and trying to enjoy it, little by little! Happy new year sweets!

    • YOU GO GIRL!! I’ve never even had a boyfriend. I come from a really big family where the word “Private Life” has no meaning lol & my male family members are super protective. I just need a little more freedom and pray that I can find who I really am in this year.

      I am so proud that you are embracing single life and all of your new freedom, even though it can be tough sometimes [:
      HAPPY NEW YEAR!! Looking forward to sharing my journey/reading about yours this year!!!

  2. Happy new year, twin! 😉 I hope it’s a fabulous, wonderful, exciting time for you. I’m sure it will be. I’m with you on breaking out and claiming independence, that’s something I want to do, too. In a way I think I just want to be free from the struggles I put on myself – my high standards and lack of self-esteem, as well as the way I pressure/guilt myself into forgoing things I want to do because of other people. I want to focus more on myself this year and teach myself that it isn’t selfish to do what I want, you know? I think it’ll be a good year!

    • I know! 100% That’s why we are soul twins hehe. That is definitely one of my faults. Doing things for other people, because that’s what they expect of me & I don’t want to disappoint them. We can work on that together! This is definitely going to be our year for the taking 😀

  3. I hope this year brings me closer to those I have in my life, as well to rebuild relationships that have fallen apart. I hope to rebuild myself into a stronger and better version of myself.

    I like your taking it one day at a time approach.

    • Thank you so much! In the past I would usually have these big dreams a goals pilled on & just stress myself out over them. By the end of the year I would be so disappointed in myself. So one day at a time seems like the way to go this year.

      And I am all for rebuilding relationships and becoming stronger version of one’s self! It’s so inspirational to hear about other peoples hopes for the coming year. Becoming a stronger version of myself is also something I hope t obtain this coming year [:

      HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Leave a Reply

