GOOD NEWS!!

I don’t think a simple “I’m sorry” will suffice for being M.I.A. So I will just tell you everything that has been going on. First things first….

I GOT A JOB!!!!!! 

Sorry. I just had to get that off my chest. I have been looking for a job for the longest and I am just so happy that I finally have one. Plus, it is at a store that I la la love. I know they say you shouldn’t work at a place you adore, but what the heck. I still went ahead and did it. What can I say? I’m a rule breaker! I don’t want to reveal too much. So for now, I’m keeping where I work under wraps till I get settled.

I got the news yesterday. I can honestly tell you that I sat staring at my phone for what seemed like hours waiting for the call. The anticipation was killing me, but well worth the wait.

“I’d rather wait one week for the right answer, than one day for the wrong one.”- Downton Abbey

So for the past two day’s I have been in the best mood ever. I spent the day cleaning and preparing dinner & I just did some killer yoga. Now I am just enjoying a “Green Monster.” Which I recommend everyone try. It is the best post workout drink ever & super easy to make :]

So tell me!  How have all of you been???

18 thoughts on “GOOD NEWS!!

  1. CONGRATULATIONS!!!! I am very happy for you. There was a period of time where I worked at my FAVORITE boutique. Let’s just say very few checks made it home complete, but I had an amazing wardrobe!

    • LOL One of my perks is 40 percent off all products including sales items. So that should help me to not break the bank too much. I just want to leave with the whole store, but I will have to learn to control my impulses haha

  2. SO HAPPY FOR YOU!!! I’m sorry I’ve been MIA as well. I have so much to catch up on here! I’ve been super busy since starting my new job, too. Well, I guess it’s not so new — I’m 3 months in — but still! I’ve been working like 60 hrs/wk… yikes! Anyway, love you girl, so happy for you!!!

    • THANK YOU!! I am so excited to be working there. I absolutely love it! I am always getting called in, so I am getting more hours than I am scheduled for.
      & 60 hours!! That is insane 0.o Yo must be beat lol

Leave a Reply

